Apache Logo
The Apache Way Contribute ASF Sponsors

Formal board meeting minutes from 2010 through present. Please Note: The board typically approves minutes from one meeting during the next board meeting, so minutes will be published roughly one month later than the scheduled date. Other corporate records are published, as is an alternate categorized view of all board meeting minutes.

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | Pre-organization meetings

Establish AsterixDB

20 Apr 2016

 WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests
 of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
 establish a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and
 maintenance of open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
 the public, related to parallel distributed data management
 technologies for semi-structured data,

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
 (PMC), to be known as the "Apache AsterixDB Project", be and hereby is
 established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache AsterixDB Project be and hereby is
 responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related to
 parallel distributed data management technologies for semi-structured
 data; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache AsterixDB" be and
 hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
 direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
 AsterixDB Project, and to have primary responsibility for management
 of the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache
 AsterixDB Project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
 appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache AsterixDB
 Project:

 * Abdullah Alamoudi <amoudi@apache.org>
 * Ate Douma         <ate@apache.org>
 * Cameron Samak     <csamak@apache.org>
 * Chen Li           <chenli@apache.org>
 * Chris Hillery     <ceej@apache.org>
 * Chris Mattmann    <mattmann@apache.org>
 * Heri Ramampiaro   <heri@apache.org>
 * Ian Maxon         <imaxon@apache.org>
 * Ildar Absalyamov  <ildar@apache.org>
 * Jianfeng Jia      <jianfeng@apache.org>
 * Jochen Wiedmann   <jochen@apache.org>
 * Keren Ouaknine    <kereno@apache.org>
 * Michael Blow      <mblow@apache.org>
 * Michael J. Carey  <dtabass@apache.org>
 * Murtadha Hubail   <mhubail@apache.org>
 * Pouria Pirzadeh   <pouria@apache.org>
 * Preston Carman    <prestonc@apache.org>
 * Raman Grover      <raman@apache.org>
 * Sattam Alsubaiee  <salsubaiee@apache.org>
 * Steven Jacobs     <sjaco002@apache.org>
 * Taewoo Kim        <wangsaeu@apache.org>
 * Ted Dunning       <tdunning@apache.org>
 * Till Westmann     <tillw@apache.org>
 * Vassilis Tsotras  <tsotras@apache.org>
 * Vinayak Borkar    <vinayakb@apache.org>
 * Yingyi Bu         <buyingyi@apache.org>
 * Young-Seok Kim    <kisskys@apache.org>
 * Zach Heilbron     <zheilbron@apache.org>

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Till Westmann (tillw) be
 appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache AsterixDB, to serve
 in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
 Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation,
 retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a successor is
 appointed; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the initial Apache AsterixDB PMC be and hereby is
 tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open
 development and increased participation in the Apache AsterixDB
 Project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache AsterixDB Project be and hereby is tasked
 with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
 AsterixDB podling; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
 AsterixDB podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator Project are
 hereafter discharged.

 Special Order 7F, Establish AsterixDB, was approved by
 Unanimous Vote of the directors present.