Skip to Main Content
Apache Events The Apache Software Foundation
Apache 20th Anniversary Logo

This was extracted (@ 2024-01-04 18:10) from a list of minutes which have been approved by the Board.
Please Note The Board typically approves the minutes of the previous meeting at the beginning of every Board meeting; therefore, the list below does not normally contain details from the minutes of the most recent Board meeting.

WARNING: these pages may omit some original contents of the minutes.
This is due to changes in the layout of the source minutes over the years. Fixes are being worked on.

Meeting times vary, the exact schedule is available to ASF Members and Officers, search for "calendar" in the Foundation's private index page (svn:foundation/private-index.html).

MADlib Project

22 Mar 2023

Reboot the Apache MADlib Project PMC

 WHEREAS, the MADlib Project Management Committee (PMC) has fewer
 than 3 active members left, which is not enough to operate; and

 WHEREAS, several active MADlib committers and users (including two ASF
 members) have agreed to form a new PMC to help bring the project back
 to working status;

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the MADlib PMC is re-established,
 with the persons listed immediately below appointed to serve as its
 members:

 * Ed Espino <espino@apache.org>
 * Venkatesh Raghavan <vraghavan78@apache.org>
 * David Kimura <dgkimura@apache.org>
 * Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org>
 * Orhan Kislal <okislal@apache.org>
 * Nikhil Kak <nkak@apache.org>
 * Ekta Khanna <khannaekta@apache.org>
 * Atri Sharma <atri@apache.org>
 * Hansome Yuan <hansome@apache.org>
 * Chris Hajas <chajas@apache.org>
 * Gregory Chase <gregchase@apache.org>
 * Jingyu Wang <thanatoslava@apache.org>

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Ed Espino be appointed to
 the office of Vice President, Apache MADlib, to serve in accordance
 with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the
 Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal
 or disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
 further

 RESOLVED, that current members of the MADlib PMC who are not included
 in the above list of members are discharged from any responsibilities
 pertaining to the MADlib PMC.

 Special Order 7H, Reboot the Apache MADlib Project PMC, was
 tabled.