ApacheCon is Coming 9-12 Sept. 2019 - Las Vegas The Apache Software Foundation
Apache 20th Anniversary Logo

Community-led development "The Apache Way"

Apache Support Logo

This was extracted (@ 2020-11-18 21:10) from a list of minutes which have been approved by the Board.
Please Note The Board typically approves the minutes of the previous meeting at the beginning of every Board meeting; therefore, the list below does not normally contain details from the minutes of the most recent Board meeting.

Meeting times vary, the exact schedule is available to ASF Members and Officers, search for "calendar" in the Foundation's private index page (svn:foundation/private-index.html).

Ozone

18 Nov 2020 [Sammi Chen / Craig]

Report was filed, but display is awaiting the approval of the Board minutes.

21 Oct 2020

Establish the Apache Ozone Project

 WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of
 the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
 establish a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and
 maintenance of open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
 the public, related to a distributed object store for Hadoop-based and
 Cloud-native environments.

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
 (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Ozone Project", be and hereby is
 established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache Ozone be and hereby is responsible for the
 creation and maintenance of software related to a distributed object store
 for Hadoop-based and Cloud-native environments; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Ozone" be and
 hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
 direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Ozone
 Project, and to have primary responsibility for management of the
 projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache Ozone
 Project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
 appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Ozone Project:

 * Arpit Agarwal <arp@apache.org>
 * Shashikant Banerjee <shashikant@apache.org>
 * Sammi Chen <sammichen@apache.org>
 * Li Cheng <licheng@apache.org>
 * Dinesh Chitlangia <dineshc@apache.org>
 * Attila Doroszlai <adoroszlai@apache.org>
 * Junping Du <junping_du@apache.org>
 * Marton Elek <elek@apache.org>
 * Anu Engineer <aengineer@apache.org>
 * Uma Maheswara Rao G <umamahesh@apache.org>
 * Lokesh Jain <ljain@apache.org>
 * Hanisha Koneru <hanishakoneru@apache.org>
 * Yiqun Lin <yqlin@apache.org>
 * Siyao Meng <siyao@apache.org>
 * Stephen O'Donnell <sodonnell@apache.org>
 * Jitendra Nath Pandey <jitendra@apache.org>
 * Rakesh Radhakrishnan <rakeshr@apache.org>
 * Mukul Kumar Singh <msingh@apache.org>
 * Vivek Ratnavel Subramanian <vivekratnavel@apache.org>
 * Tsz-wo Sze <szetszwo@apache.org>
 * Nandakumar Vadivelu <nanda@apache.org>
 * Aravindan Vijayan <avijayan@apache.org>
 * Bharat Viswanadham <bharat@apache.org>
 * Siddharth Wagle <swagle@apache.org>
 * Xiaoyu Yao <xyao@apache.org>

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Sammi Chen be appointed to
 the office of Vice President, Apache Ozone, to serve in accordance with
 and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws
 of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
 disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache Ozone Project be and hereby is tasked with
 the migration and rationalization of the Apache Hadoop Ozone
 sub-project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Hadoop
 Ozone sub-project encumbered upon the Apache Hadoop Project are
 hereafter discharged.

 Special Order 7E, Establish the Apache Ozone Project, was
 approved by Unanimous Vote of the directors present.