Skip to Main Content
Apache Events The Apache Software Foundation
Apache 20th Anniversary Logo

This was extracted (@ 2024-05-27 23:10) from a list of minutes which have been approved by the Board.
Please Note The Board typically approves the minutes of the previous meeting at the beginning of every Board meeting; therefore, the list below does not normally contain details from the minutes of the most recent Board meeting.

WARNING: these pages may omit some original contents of the minutes.
This is due to changes in the layout of the source minutes over the years. Fixes are being worked on.

Meeting times vary, the exact schedule is available to ASF Members and Officers, search for "calendar" in the Foundation's private index page (svn:foundation/private-index.html).


21 Dec 2022

Establish the Apache Sunny Project

 WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of
 the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
 establish a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and
 maintenance of open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
 the public, related to a native compliant full featured Java stack for
 the cloud.

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
 (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Sunny Project", be and hereby is
 established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the Apache Sunny be and hereby is responsible for the
 creation and maintenance of software related to a native compliant full
 featured Java stack for the cloud; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Sunny" be and
 hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
 direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Sunny
 Project, and to have primary responsibility for management of the
 projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache Sunny
 Project; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
 appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Sunny Project:

 * Jean-Baptiste Onofré []
 * François Papon []
 * Romain Manni-Bucau []
 * Enrico Olivelli []
 * Jeff Genender []
 * George Ye []
 * Dmitry Vasilyev []
 * Frédéric Curvat []
 * Aniket Kulkarni []
 * Nicolò Boschi []

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Jean-Baptiste Onofré be
 appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Sunny, to serve in
 accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors
 and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement,
 removal or disqualification, or until a successor is appointed.

 Special Order 7H, Establish the Apache Sunny Project, was