Skip to Main Content
Apache Events The Apache Software Foundation
Apache 20th Anniversary Logo

This was extracted (@ 2024-05-27 23:10) from a list of minutes which have been approved by the Board.
Please Note The Board typically approves the minutes of the previous meeting at the beginning of every Board meeting; therefore, the list below does not normally contain details from the minutes of the most recent Board meeting.

WARNING: these pages may omit some original contents of the minutes.
This is due to changes in the layout of the source minutes over the years. Fixes are being worked on.

Meeting times vary, the exact schedule is available to ASF Members and Officers, search for "calendar" in the Foundation's private index page (svn:foundation/private-index.html).

the Apache Diversity and Inclusion

15 May 2019

Establish the Apache the Apache Diversity and Inclusion Committee

 WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests
 of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
 appoint a Committee responsible for diversity and inclusion matters,
 including but not limited to strategic planning, providing a framework
 and tools to support diversity and inclusion initiatives, and advising
 communities on matters related to diversity and inclusion.

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the office of "Vice President,
 Diversity and Inclusion" be and hereby is created, the person holding
 such office to serve at the direction of the President, and to have
 primary responsibility of managing the ASF's diversity and inclusion
 strategy; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the responsibilities of the Vice President of Diversity
 and Inclusion shall henceforth include management of the Diversity and
 Inclusion Committee as its chair; and be it further

 RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
 appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Diversity and
 Inclusion Committee:

 * Rich Bowen <>
 * Griselda Cuevas Zambrano <>
 * Shane Curcuru <>
 * Ross Gardler <>
 * Daniel Gruno <>
 * Dinesh Joshi <>
 * Kenneth Knowles <>
 * Myrle Krantz <>
 * Justin Mclean <>
 * Sam Ruby <>
 * Craig L Russell <>
 * Naomi Slater <>
 * Joan Touzet <>
 * Kevin A. McGrail <>
 * Bertrand Delacretaz <>
 * Austin Bennett <>
 * Aizhamal Nurmamat kyzy <>
 * Shawn McKinney <>

 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Griselda Cuevas Zambrano
 be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Diversity and
 Inclusion, to serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of
 the President and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
 resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
 successor is appointed.

 Special Order 7A, Establish the Apache the Apache Diversity
 and Inclusion Committee, was approved by Unanimous Vote of the
 directors present.